November 13, 2019 marks 20 years since the founding of the European University Sports Association (EUSA), which has grown immensely over its two decades of existence.

It was in Vienna, Austria on this day 20 years ago that delegates from 25 National University Sports Associations gathered to sign the declaration of foundation. The 25 EUSA founding member associations came from Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Yugoslavia (at the time), Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Happy Birthday, dear friends!